LeCroy Center (DCCCD) 3D Perspective Campus MapDCCCD District Service Center 3D Perspective Campus MapDallas County Community College District Campus Locations

Dallas County Community College District

The Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) is a network of seven community colleges in Dallas County, Texas. The district was founded in 1965 and the first school, El Centro College, located in downtown Dallas, was established in 1966. In addition to the network of schools, the DCCCD also has a large distance learning program that utilizes the internet and videoconferencing.

The DCCCD receives its revenue from local taxes, state funding, grants and student tuition. The district maintains an "open-door" admissions policy regarding new students, allowing many people to attend college who otherwise might not be able to. The seven schools in the Dallas County Community College District are:

  • Brookhaven College
  • Cedar Valley College
  • Eastfield College
  • El Centro College
  • Mountain View College
  • North Lake College
  • Richland College

The district also runs the Bill J. Priest Institute for Economic Development that operates educational programs and support services for small businesses.

DCCCD first had contact with mapformation staff at our exhibit area at the 2005 National Council for Marketing and Public Relations annual conference, expressing an interest in our 2D and 3D perspective campus mapping services. After a few months of discussion, our firm was eventually hired to develop area maps, 2D perspective and 3D perspective campus maps for all DCCCD member institutions. Finished maps were delivered in the Spring and Summer of 2006.

Powered By: AcademicsWeb